Taekwondo Canada Holds 2020 Annual General Meeting

Posted on

Taekwondo Canada, the national governing body for the sport, hosted its 2020 Annual General Meeting Sunday evening. As part of the agenda, a number of nominees were elected to fill positions among the seven-person Board.

Following the election, four members were elected to the Taekwondo Canada Board and will join the organization’s three existing Board members. Newly elected Directors are in bold:​

  • President: Kee Ha
  • Vice President: Wayne Mitchell
  • Treasurer: Sandra de Montigny 
  • Secretary: Ken Anstruther
  • Director at Large: Jessica Scarlato
  • Director at Large: Dave Mazzone
  • Director at Large: Jean-François Lebreux

​Following the Annual General Meeting, Taekwondo Canada’s Executive Director Dave Harris stated:

“Taekwondo Canada is pleased to welcome its new Board members along with its returnees to the organization. The organization is extremely fortunate to have such a strong volunteer Board with a tremendous skill set. I look forward to working with them in the future.”

Taekwondo Canada is the National Sport Organization in Canada recognized by the World Taekwondo (WT), Pan American Taekwondo Union (PATU), Sport Canada and Canadian Olympic Committee. Together with its members and partners, Taekwondo Canada will establish the highest possible standards for Taekwondo development and achievement.


Sign up for our email newsletter!

Subscribe to the newsletter SUBMIT
Working on it...